Orlando hosted the sixth match of the final series of the NBA between the Los Angeles Lakers and Miami Heat.

The Los Angeles team had the initiative throughout the match. By the fourth quarter, LeBron’s teammates were leading 29 points. Miami tried to recoup, but the final spurt was not enough – Lakers won the sixth match of the series and 17 times in their history became NBA champions.

Miami Heat – Los Angeles Lakers – 93:106 (20:28, 16:36, 22:23, 35:19)

“Thinking I have something to prove fuels me. No matter what I’ve done in my career up to this point, there’s still little rumblings of doubt comparing me to the history of the game. ‘Has he done this, has he done that.’ Having that in my head, saying to myself why not still have something to prove, I think it fuels me,” James said.

The best player in the final series was named Lakers leader LeBron James. For him, this title was already the fourth in his career. He has previously won the championship twice with Miami and once with Cleveland. James repeated the achievement of legendary Michael Jordan, becoming the second player in NBA history to win 4+ Finals Series MVPs and 4+ Regular Season MVPs.