Ronald Koeman finally clinched the title in his debut at the helm of Blaugrana after trashing Athletic Bilbao 4-0 in Copa Del Rey final at Estadio La Cartuja last weekend. After almost frustrating first half, Lionel Messi and Co broke the deadlock through Antoine Griezmann. Frankie De Jong doubled their lead through his header and provided an assist for the third goal by the skipper Leo Messi. The Argentine captain then sealed their win at last through his brace taking advantage of Jordi Alba’s pass. This title might be the first one for Frankie de Jong, Griezmann or any youngsters in the squad but for the former Netherland boss, it is already his second. Koeman won his first title back in 2008 while leading Valencia. Now, Blaugrana is focusing on La Liga to chase Atletico as their archrival surprisingly slipped and held in a goalless draw against Getafe.

Athletic Bilbao vs Barcelona 0-4

Goals: Antoine Griezmann (60), Frankie de Jong (63), Lionel Messi (68, 72)

Bilbao: Unai Simon – Inigo Martinez, Mikel Balenziaga, Oscar de Marcos, Yeray Alvarez (Unai Nunez 67) – Alex Berenguer (Mikel Vesga 54), Dani Garcia, Unai Lopez (Yuri Berchiche 67), Iker Muniain (I Lekue 46) – Raul Garcia, Inaki Williams (A Villalibre 67)

Barcelona: Marc Ter Stegen – Clement Lenglet, Gerard Pique (Ronald Araujo 82), Oscar Mingueza (Ousmane Dembele 88) – Frankie de Jong, Jordi Alba, Pedri (Illaix Moriba 81), Sergio Busquets, Sergino Dest (Sergi Roberto 74) – Antoine Griezmann (Martin Braithwaite 87), Leo Messi.

Meanwhile, Pep Guardiola’s men’s ambition win all the domestic title this season had to end last weekend as they were defeated 0-1 by Chelsea. Hakim Ziyech netted The Blues’ winning goal after taking advantage Timo Werner’s short pass. In the final, Thomas Tuchel’s side will be facing off Leicester City which thumped Southampton in an identical score 1-0. The former Manchester City man, Kelechi Iheanacho was the only scorer of the game. For Chelsea, this will be their 14th final and they are aiming for their 8th title after their failure last season while for The Foxes, it is their fifth one and Brendan Rodgers’ men are targeting their first title. The final will be staged in Wembley on May, 15.

Chelsea vs Manchester City 1-0

Goals: Hakim Ziyech (55)

Chelsea: Kepa Arrizabalaga – Thiago Silva (Kurt Zouma 88), Antonio Rudiger, Cesar Azpilicueta –  Jorginho, NGolo Kante, Ben Chillwell, Reece James – Mason Mount (Christian Pulisic 70), Timo Werner (Kai Havertz 79), Hakim Ziyech (Emerson Palimieri 79)

Manchester City : Renato Steffen – Joao Cancelo, Aymeric Laporte, Ruben Dias, Benjamin Mendy –  Fernandinho, Rodrigo, Ferran Torres (llkay Gundogan 64), Raheem Sterling, Kevin de Bruyne (Phil Foden 48)– Gabi Jesus

Other results:

Leicester vs Southampton 1-0