The delayed Tokyo Olympic Games 2020 is set to start on schedule despite the surging covid-19 case in Japan. Football has been one of the main attractions in the tournament and its final draw has been completed. The two South American giants, Argentina and the reigning Champions, Brasil are seeded in the quite tough groups. The two-time winner Albiceleste is grouped with the 1992 champion, Spain, the dark horse Australia and Egypt. Their archrival, Brasil, is also included in a tricky group with their opponent at the final four years ago, Germany. The other two teams at the group stage, Ivory Coast and Saudi Arabia, could provide stunning competition too. Meanwhile, the 2012 champions, Mexico is also included in a fairly difficult group as well with the host Japan, France and South Africa. Here is the complete list of groups in men's football of Tokyo 2020:

Group A: Japan, South Africa, Mexico, France

Group B: Korea Rep, Honduras, New Zealand, Romania

Group C: Egypt, Argentina, Spain, Australia

Group D: Brasil, Germany, Ivory Coast, Saudi Arabia

The games will be kicking off on the 21st July or two days earlier than the official date of the tournament. The top two teams from each group shall advance to the quarter finals. Each team is allowed to include maximum three players over than 24 years old. Such is the current maximum age instead of 23 due to the fact that the Olympics is postponed for a year.

The football in Olympic games has become another attraction in this multisport event when the professional footballers have been allowed to take part since 1984. Although there is an age limit, there are three slots for the senior players. Since then, plenty of world class players were called up and won the medals such as Romario and Bebeto (won silver in 1988), Jurgen Klinsmann (bronze in 1988), Pep Guardiola and Luis Enrique (gold in 1992), Diego Simeone and Hernan Crespo (silver in 1996), Ronaldo Luiz (bronze in 1996), Samuel Eto'o (gold in 2000), Xavi and Carles Puyol (silver in 2000), Carlos Tevez (gold in 2004), Lionel Messi, Roman Riquelme and Angel Di Maria (gold in 2008) and Neymar (gold in 2016) plus Serge Gnarby (silver in 2016).

Since 1984 too, almost all federations have managed to win gold medals, at least once. UEFA teams won it from 1984 to 1992, CAF won twice in 1996 and 2000, CONMEBOL representatives did it in 2004,2008 and 2016, while CONCACAF won it in 2012.