The International Football Association (FIFA) handed out awards to the best representatives of football last season.

The main prize of the evening, the best player of the season award went to Robert Lewandowski of Bayern Munich. Pole overtook Lionel Messi and Ronaldo. All three were in the symbolic team of the year.

Goalkeeper: Alisson (Liverpool).

Defenders: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Alfonso Davis (Bayern Munich), Virgil van Dijk and Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool).

Midfielders: Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Josua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Thiago Alcantara (Liverpool).

Forwards: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

Liverpool coach Jurgen Klopp was named Coach of the Year. Marcelo Bielsa (Leeds, Argentina) and Hans-Dieter Flick (Bayern, Germany) also nominated for the award.

Manchester City’s Lucy Bronze of England won the Best Player of the Year award, beating Chelsea’s Pernilla Harder and Lyon’s Wendy Renard. The title of the best coach in women’s football was awarded to the coach of the Netherlands national team Sarina Wigman.

Recall that in connection with the coronavirus, France Football decided not to hand out the Golden Ball in 2020.