The upcoming FIFA Club World Cup 2020 which was supposed to be held December last year is moved to next February. However, in this edition, the final draw has yet been done as FIFA is still awaiting the representative of CONMEBOL, which shall be determined from the winners of Copa Libertadores. The top tier continental championship in South America is already at the semifinal stage. The contestants from other federations, Auckland City of Oceania, Bayern Munchen of Europe, Tigres UNL of North and Central America, Al-Ahly of Africa, Hyundai Ulsan of Asia and the host Al-Duhail have braced themselves for this annual club intercontinental competitions.

In the meantime, FIFA has already announced the three venues and the officials of the tournament. Those three venues are Khalifa International Stadium, which was already used for the 2019 final, Education City Stadium and Ahmad bin Ali stadium, which is selected to hold this year’s final on 11th February.

Meanwhile, the selected twenty eight officials include twelve assistant referees and seven Video Match Officials (VMOs) for operating VAR during the game. In addition, two females officials, the Brasilian referee Edina Alves Batista and the Argentinean assistant referee Mariana de Almeida are appointed to officiate some matches in the tournament. Here are the complete list of those officials apart from them above:


Mario Escobar (Guatemala)

Danny Makkelie (Netherlands)

Leodan Gonzalez (Uruguay)

Mohammed Abdulla Mohammed (UEA)

Maguette Ndiaye (Senegal)

Abdelkader Zitouni (Tahiti)

Assistant Referees:

Hessel Steegstra (Netherlands)

Nicolas Taran (Uruguay)

Richard Trinidad (Uruguay)

Neuza Back (Brasil)

Djibril Camara (Senegal)

El Hadji Samba (Senegal)

Humberto Panjoj (Guatemala)

Mario Diks (Netherlands)

Nicolas Anderson (Jamaika)

Hasan Almahri (UEA)

Mohammed Alhammadi (UEA)

Video Match Officials:

Nicolas Gallo (Colombia)

Drew Fischer (Canada)

Kevin Blom (Netherlands)

Jochem Kamphuis (Netherlands)

Redouane Jiyed (Morocco)

Julio Bascunan (Chile)

Khamis Al Marri (Qatar)

All of them will have to complete the final preparation phase in Qatar a week before the first match kick off on February 1st.