After the favorites such as Netherlands, Belgium, France, Italy, Germany and Portugal named their provisional or final squad last week, it is La Furia Roja's and The Three Lions' turn to announce their EURO squad this week.

Spain boss Luis Enrique decided to exclude all Real Madrid players who have been regularly called up for major international tournaments, which include Sergio Ramos, Nacho, Dani Carvajal, Marco Asencio and Lucas Vasquez. The most surprising one is certainly Los Blancos centre back, Sergio Ramos. The 35-year old Real Madrid captain has earned 180 caps and scored 23 goals for Spain. Yet, he still does not make the cut due to his lengthy injury this season. The former Sevilla man only made 15 appearances in La Liga this season.

Luis Enrique himself admitted that it was tough to leave him out when he stated the reason to the press.

"It's clear that's because he hasn't been able to play or train with the squad. It hasn't been easy. I had the chance to tell him last night. It's difficult and tough, he's been very professional, but I see it clearly that it's a complicated decision. But I always search for the benefit of the squad."

Instead of naming Ramos and Nacho who have been the key of Madrid's strong defence, Spain names Manchester City youngster who reportedly moves to Barcelona next season, Eric Garcia, and Aymeric Laporte who recently has switched his nationality from France to Spain. Here is the complete list of Spanish squad for the summer competition.

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Unai Simon, Robert Sanchez

Defenders: Aymeric Laporte, Jordi Alba, Jose Gaya, Pau Torres, Eric Garcia, Diego Llorente, Cesar Azpilicueta, Marcos Llorente

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets, Rodri, Pedri, Thiago, Koke, Fabian Ruiz

Forwards: Dani Olmo, Mikel Oyarzabal, Alvaro Morata, Gerard Moreno, Ferran Torres, Adama Traore, Pablo Sarabia

In the meantime, the England manager, Gareth Southgate chooses to announce the 33-man provisional squad first before reducing it to 26 early next month. The former U-21 boss determines to include the senior players who are currently still in progress of injury recovery such as Harry Maguire, Jordan Henderson and Kalvin Phillips, and three uncapped names, Aaron Ramsdale, Ben White and Ben Godfrey. The final squad was scheduled to be announced this week but Southgate opts to delay it because of this year's Champions League and Europa League final fixtures which involve duo Manchesters and Chelsea in the summit.

"We have known for a while that we have, of this 33, 12 players still to play in European finals this week so we were always going to need some additional players for the first part of the camp. Add to that a number of injuries... so we felt that more time is going to help us make better decisions.", Southgate said at the press conference.

Here is the list of the Three Lions squad for EURO:

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnstone (West Brom), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Sheffield United)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolves), Ben Godfrey (Everton), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Brighton)

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Jesse Lingard (West Ham), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds), Declan Rice (West Ham), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Man City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Man City), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)