As the delayed EURO 2020 is approaching, more and more teams have announced their final or provisional squad for this summer tournament. The favorites in group F, Germany, 2018 World Cup winner France and the reigning champions, Portugal have all named their squads.

The most surprising news probably came from the the last two World Cup winners, Germany and France. They have decided to call back their old guns who have been left out since their debacle in World Cup 2018, Thomas Muller and Mats Hummels. Die Mannschaft under Joachim Low came to realise after their poor form lately that they need more experienced figures for the major tournament and their return could help guiding Der Panzer's younger team  to do better in EURO later. The only big name who miss the competition is Barcelona goalie, Marc Ter-Stegen who picked up an injury. Here is the list of all 26 names in German squad:

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer, Bernd Leno, Kevin Trapp

Defenders: Mathias Ginter, Robin Gosens, Gunter, Marcel Halstenberg, Mats Hummels, Lukas Klostermann, Robin Koch, Antonio Rudiger, Niklas Sule

Midfielders: Emre Can, Leon Goretzka, Ilkay Gundogan, Joshua Kimmich,Toni Kroos, Jamal Musiala,Florian Neuhaus

Forwards: Serge Gnabry, Kai Havertz, Hofmann, Thomas Muller, Leroy Sane, Kevin Volland, Timo Werner

Meanwhile, Les Blues also made a crucial decision by naming Karim Benzema for the upcoming EURO. The 33-year old Real Madrid forward was sent to an exhile by France boss, Didier Deschamps since 2015 after his role in blackmailing his former national teammate, Mathieu Valbuena regarding a scandal. However, Deschamps himself made a u-turn regarding this matter.

"Everyone can make mistakes. I have already had difficult relationships with some players, but this shirt is above everything else. I took the time to think, to analyse my feelings. My job is not to surprise. I never said that Karim was not eligible for France. We can't go back in time. The most important is that we saw each other. I needed it, and he did too.", said the former Monaco and Marseille boss.

Here is the final EURO squad of France which was released in the midweek. They are set to play in two friendly games against Wales and Bulgaria before the tournament's kick off.

Goalkeepers: Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur), Steve Mandanda (Marseille), Mike Maignan (Lille)

Defenders: Léo Dubois (Lyon), Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich), Kurt Zouma (Chelsea), Raphaël Varane (Real Madrid), Clément Lenglet (Barcelona), Presnel Kimpembe (PSG), Lucas Digne (Everton), Lucas Hernandez (Bayern Munich), Jules Koundé (Sevilla)

Midfielders: Corentin Tolisso (Bayern Munich), N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Adrien Rabiot (Juventus), Moussa Sissoko (Tottenham)

Forwards: Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Olivier Giroud (Chelsea), Kylian Mbappé (PSG), Wissam Ben Yedder (Monaco), Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Ousmane Dembélé (Barcelona), Antoine Griezmann (Barcelona), Thomas Lemar (Atletico Madrid), Marcus Thuram (Gladbach)

Last but not least, Portugal eventually includes the uncapped Sporting Lisbon man, Pedro Goncalves, also known as Pote, plus the veteran Pepe in the final squad. The 22-year old attacking midfielder is the key man in Sporting CB's stellar season. He brought his team win Portuguese top flight this season and contributing 23 goals plus three assists. Here is the list of Selecao de Quinas' EURO squad:

Goalkeepers: Rui Patricio (Wolves/ENG), Anthony Lopes (Lyon/FRA), Rui Silva (Grenada/ESP)

Defenders: Joao Cancelo (Manchester City/ENG), Nelson Semedo (Wolves/ENG), Jose Fonte (Lille/FRA), Ruben Dias (Manchester City/ENG), Pepe (FC Porto), Nuno Mendes (Sporting Lisbon), Raphael Guerreiro (Borussia Dortmund/GER)

Midfielders : Danilo Pereira (Paris SG/FRA), Joao Palhinha (Sporting Lisbon), Ruben Neves (Wolves/ENG), Joao Moutinho (Wolves/ENG), Renato Sanches (Lille/FRA), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United/ENG), Sergio Oliveira (FC Porto), William Carvalho (Real Betis/ESP), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City/ENG)

Forwards:Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/ITA), Diogo Jota (Liverpool/ENG), Rafa Silva (Benfica), Andre Silva (Eintracht Frankfurt/GER), Joao Felix (Atletico Madrid/ESP), Gonçalo Guedes (Valencia/ESP), Pedro Goncalves (Sporting Lisbon)