Italian national team, widely known as Gli Azzurri, under the former Manchester City boss, Roberto Mancini apparently, names two injured midfielders plus one U-21 uncapped forward in their final squad. Those two unfit names are Inter Milan's Stefano Sensi and PSG man Marco Verratti while Sassuolo striker Giacomo Raspadori eventually makes the cut although he was intially crossed out for U-21 squad for the junior regional tournament. The uncapped 21-year old forward is now available after Italy U-21 was eliminated by Portugal at the quarter final last week. Raspadori has scored six goals this season in 27 appearances.

Mancini's decision in including those three figures means the exclusion of some other names from the 26-man squad. Those who would have to miss out the summer tournaments are Everton loanee in PSG, Moise Kean, AS Roma captain, Gianluca Mancini, Matteo Pessina and Matteo Politano who were called up in the provisional squad. Here is Azzuri's final squad:

Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan), Alex Meret (Napoli), Salvatore Sirigu (Torino)

Defenders: Francesco Acerbi (Lazio), Alessandro Bastoni (Inter), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Napoli), Emerson Palmieri (Chelsea/ENG), Alessandro Florenzi (Paris Saint-Germain/FRA), Leonardo Spinazzola (Roma), Rafael Toloi (Atalanta)

Midfielders: Nicolo Barella (Inter), Bryan Cristante (Roma), Jorginho (Chelsea/ENG), Manuel Locatelli (Sassuolo), Lorenzo Pellegrini (Roma), Stefano Sensi (Inter), Marco Verratti (Paris Saint-Germain/FRA)

Forwards: Andrea Belotti (Torino), Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo), Federico Bernardeschi (Juventus), Federico Chiesa (Juventus), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli), Giacomo Raspadori (Sassuolo)

Meanwhile, Wales surprisingly crossed out EURO 2016 hero, Hal Robson Kanu in the final squad. The Dragon's current boss, Rob Page, decided to omit the 32-year old West Brom man due to his unimpressive form this season. He only managed to net two goals in 19 games. Robson Kanu is one of the three names who could not make the cut along with Schalke's Rabbi Matondo and Derby striker Tom Lawrence who is currently injured. In addition, the former Ryan Giggs's assistant called up Cardiff youngster Rubin Colwill in the squad despite only making his senior debut last February. Rob Page states his own reason of naming this 19-year old versatile for this upcoming EURO.

“He’s really impressed me, he’s got a presence and maybe something we’ve not got in the middle of the park. He can play off the right, he can play as a 10, he can play in midfield — and that’s a bonus as well when you’re looking to pick a squad.”

This is the list of the final squad of The Dragon:

Goalkeepers: Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace), Adam Davies (Stoke City), Danny Ward (Leicester City)

Defenders: Ben Davies (Tottenham Hotspur), Joe Rodon (Tottenham Hotspur), Chris Mepham (Bournemouth), Connor Roberts (Swansea City), Tom Lockyer (Luton Town), Neco Williams (Liverpool), Ben Cabango (Swansea City), Rhys Norrington-Davies (Sheffield United), Chris Gunter (Charlton Athletic)

Midfielders: Aaron Ramsey (Juventus), Ethan Ampadu (Chelsea), Matthew Smith (Manchester City), Joe Morrell (Luton Town), Joe Allen (Stoke City), Jonathan Williams (Cardiff City), David Brooks (Bournemouth), Harry Wilson (Cardiff City), Dylan Levitt (Manchester United), Rubin Colwill (Cardiff City)

Forwards: Kieffer Moore (Cardiff City), Dan James (Manchester United), Tyler Roberts (Leeds United), Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur)

Both are seeded in group A alongside Turkey and Switzerland. Gli Azzurri and The Dragon are bound to lock horns in Roma on 20th June.