With the Tour de France on the horizon, some of the world's most renowned cyclists are taking part in the Critérium du Dauphiné. This is a short eight-stage competition that started on June 5 and will end on June 12.

Within the group of favorite cyclists to win are names like Primoz Roglic (Jumbo-Visma) or Jonas Vingegaard (Jumbo-Visma), as well as Wout Van Aert. For its part, the Ineos team has riders like Tao Geoghegan Hart, winner of a Giro, and Filippo Ganna.

At the moment, Van Aert has the best time and leads the race with three stages to go. However, these last routes are more difficult, and the winner of the Critérium du Dauphiné cannot yet be defined.

The last stage will be the Saint-Alban-Leysse - Plateau de Salaison, a 139-kilometer route with three intermediate-level climbs until reaching the final mountain.