The new years mean a new hope. In Bundesliga, many teams hope to end Bayern’s domination and series of win, not they barely succeed. Yesterday, there might be a chance for it after all when Manuel Neuer and Co were shockingly defeated by Gladbach, despite leading two goals first. Robert Lewandowski and Leon Goretzka gave them the lead but then their nightmare came out of the blue. Lars Stindl and Jonas Hoffman were the key figures in this game. The captain provided two assists for Hoffman’s brace on 35th and 45th minute. The winning goal came on 49th minute when Florian Neuhaus found the back of the net. It is their second loss of the season and ended their twenty games unbeaten run.

Borussia M’Gladbach vs Bayern Munich 3-2

Goals: Jonas Hoffmann (35),(45), Florian Neuhaus (49); Robert Lewandowski (20), Leon Goretzka (26).

Gladbach: Yann Sommer – Nico Elvedi, Mathias Ginter, Remy Bensebaini (Toni Janstchke 89), Konrad Lainer – Florian Neuhaus, Christopher Kramer, Denis Zakaria (Patrick Hermann 74), Jonas Hoffmann (Oscar Wendt 89) – Lars Stindl (Hannes Wolf 82), Breel Embolo.

Bayern Munchen: Manuel Neuer – Benjamin Pavard, Alphonse Davies, David Alaba, Niklas Sule – Joshua Kimmich, Leon Goretzka – Thomas Muller, Douglas Costa (Kingsley Coman 68), Leroy Sane – Robert Lewandowski.

Meanwhile, in Serie A AC Milan’s 25 unbeaten run also came to an end when they faced off Juventus at their home turf. This midweek, they were dismantled 1-3 by the reigning champions Juventus. La Vecchia Signora took the lead by Federico Chiesa but Davide Calabria managed to equalise. Then, Chiesa netted a brace at the second half and Weston McKennie sealed the visitors’ notable victory. Luckily, Milan’s position at the top of the table is still safe since their local contender, Inter was also defeated.

AC Milan vs Juventus 1-3

Goals: Davide Calabria (41); Federico Chiesa (18), (62), Weston McKennie (76)

Milan: Gianluigi Donnarumma – Simon Kjaer (Andrea Conti 81), Diego Dalot (Daniel Maldini 81), Leandro Romagnoli, Theo Hernandez  – Davide Calabria (Pierre Kyatengwa 81), Frank Kessie, Hakan Calhanoglu, Samuel Castillejo (Lorenzo Colombo 87), Jens Peter Hauge (Brahim Diaz 67) – Rafael Leao

Juventus: Szczesny – Leonardo Bonucci, Matthijs De Ligt, Danilo, Gianluca Frabotta (Merih Demirel 87) – Rodrigo Bentacur (Arthur Melo 74), Aaron Ramsey (Federico Bernadeschi 74), Adrien Rabiot, Federico Chiesa (Dejan Kulusevski 63)– Paula Dybala (Weston McKennie 64), Cristiano Ronaldo.