Blaugrana is apparently moving to the right direction after series disappointing result lately. Ronald Koeman seems to have found the proper formula for his team. Last Wednesday, Barcelona dismantled Real Sociedad 2-1 at their home turf. Despite conceding first by William Jose, they did not lose their winning mentality. Messi and Co responded soon by Jordi Alba’s shot and even overturned the scoresheet as Frankie de Jong found the back of the net. Such victory bumped them up to the fifth in the standings. Koeman is certainly hoping their positive trend endures this weekend while hosting Valencia.

Barcelona vs Real Sociedad 2-1

Goals: Jordi Alba (31), Frankie de Jong (43); William Jose (27)

Barcelona: Marc Ter-Stegen – Jordi Alba, Oscar Mingueza (Clement Lenglet 79), Ronald Araujo, Sergino Dest – Frankie de Jong, Sergio Busquets (Carles Alena 67), Pedri (Miralem Pjanic 74), Antoine Griezmann (Trincao 66), Martin Braithwaite – Lionel Messi.

Real Sociedad: Alex Remiro – Andoni Gorosabel, Nacho Monreal, Igor Zubeldia, Robin de Normand (Modibo Sagnan 85) – Ander Guevara (Roberto Navarro 56), Mikel Merino, Martin Zubimendi – William Jose, Portu (Alexander Isak 64), Adnan Januzaj (Ander Barrenextea 56)

Meanwhile, in Bundesliga, Bayer Leverkusen still kept their position on the top of the table after smashing Koln 4-0. Mitchell Weiser opened the scoring followed by Moussa Diaby, Patrick Schick and their youngster Florian Wirtz. It was a necessary win to keep their confidence high before taking on the reigning Champions Bayern Munchen this weekend.

FC Koln vs Bayer Leverkusen 0-4

Goals: Mitchell Weiser (8), Moussa Diaby (10), Patrick Schick (54), Florian Wirtz (59)

Koln: Timo Horn – Ismail Jakobs, Sebastian Bornauw, Jan Thielman ( Kingsley Ehizibue 46), Jannes Horn (Dmitris Limnios 42), Sava Arangel Cestic- Ellyes Skhiri (Jonas Hector 65), Elvis Rexhbecaj (Jorge Mere 65), Mariusz Wolf, Salih Ozcan – Sebastian Andersson (Anthony Modeste 65)

Bayer Leverkusen: Lukas Hradecky – Jonathan Tah, Wendell, Alexander Dragovic (Edmund Tapsoda 66), Mitchell Weiser  – Julian Baumgartlinger (Kerem Demirbay 66), Florian Wirtz, Moussa Diaby , Nadiem Amiri, (Daley Sinkgraven (66), Leon Bailey (Karim Bellarabi 66) – Patrick Schick (Lucas Alario 66)